2021 Election Results

Congratulations to the following new members of the AWAC Executive Board:

Incoming Chair, Executive Committee
Doug Hesse, University of Denver
(chairs rotate through 1-year terms as Incoming, Current, and Outgoing chair)

Members-at-Large (2-year term)
Sherri Craig, Westchester University
Paula Rosinski, Elon University

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee Chair (2-year term)
Co-Chairs Swan Kim | LaKeisha McClary (Confirmed)

International Collaborations Committee Chair (2-year term)
Co-Chairs Chris Anson | Federico Navarro (Confirmed)

Mentoring Committee Chair (2-year term)
Co-Chairs Amy Cicchino | Lindsay Clark (Confirmed)

Research and Publications Committee Chair (2-year term)
Co-Chairs Heather Falconer |Chris Basgier (Confirmed)

WAC Graduate Organization AWAC Committee Chair (1-year term)
Mandy Olejnik, Miami University of Ohio (Confirmed)

WAC Summer Institute Committee Chair (2-year term)
Alisa Russell, Wake Forest University (Confirmed)

Partnerships Committee Chair (2-year term)
Brad Jacobsen, University of Texas El Paso (Confirmed)

Note: Board Members assume their roles on July 1, 2021.

Ballot Question #1: Approved.
The following italicized text shall be added to bylaw 5.03 Terms:
4. Chairs of standing committees shall serve two-year terms. The WAC-GO AWAC Committee chair is an exception; this chair shall serve a one-year term.