AWAC Board of Consultants

The AWAC Board of Consultants are AWAC members who have expertise in WAC program administration and pedagogy, and have been vetted by the AWAC Mentoring Committee and AWAC Executive Committee. These consultants may be contacted with invitations to lead WAC workshops, review WAC programs, and promote WAC program development.

The consultants set their own fees. AWAC is providing this list as a service to the field and does not directly benefit from consultations arranged between Consultant Board members and the institutions that hire them.

Though the AWAC Board of Consultants is not designed to conduct formal program reviews, the Writing Program Administrators (WPA) Consultant-Evaluator service offers colleges and universities the opportunity to improve and assess their writing programs, including WAC/WID programs. Employing a method similar to regional accreditation agencies, WPA C-E evaluations include a written self-study and a two-day campus visit by a team of two trained consultant-evaluators. For more information about the Service and its evaluation process, visit their webpage:

Only AWAC members are eligible to serve on the AWAC Board of Consultants. Calls for new consultants go out every three years, with the next call scheduled for October 2022.

All AWAC Board of Consultants Members

Chris M. Anson, North Carolina State University
Ann Blakeslee, Eastern Michigan University
Pamela B Childers, The McCallie School
Michelle Cox, Cornell University
Tom Deans, University of Connecticut
Jeffrey R. Galin, Florida Atlantic University
Alyson Huff, Front Range Community College
Sandra Jamieson, Drew University
Cary Moskovitz, Duke University
Joan Mullin, University of North Carolina Charlotte
Carroll Ferguson Nardone, Sam Houston State University
Mike Palmquist, Colorado State University
Teresa Redd, Howard University
Georgia Rhoades, Appalachian State University
Tiffany Rousculp, Salt Lake Community College
Stacey Sheriff, Colby College
Chris Thaiss, UC Davis
Marty Townsend, University of Missouri
Elizabeth Wardle, Miami University (OH)
Terry Myers Zawacki, George Mason University