May
3
2024
AWAC Virtual Workshop on Ungrading: Anti-ableist and Anti-racist Approaches
AWAC's Mentoring Committee is delighted to host Molly Ubbesen, Aaron Bruenger, and Bronson Lemer for a virtual workshop: "AWAC Ungrading Workshop: Anti-ableist and Anti-racist Approaches."  Asse...
Apr
19
2024
AWAC Reads: Zoom Discussion of “Writing Assignment Prompts Across the Curriculum: Using the DAPOE Framework for Improved Teaching and Aggregable Research”
Mentoring Committee is delighted to announce our next AWAC Reads for April 2024!   AWAC Reads, a hybrid reading group, aims to create a space for collegial conversation about WAC and writing scho...
Mar
22
2024
AWAC Workshops on Grantwriting: Part 2
The Research & Publications Committee of the Association for Writing Across the Curriculum invites AWAC members to a series of workshops on grantwriting. Two online, synchronous sessions will b...
Mar
15
2024
AWAC Workshops on Grantwriting: Part 1
The Research & Publications Committee of the Association for Writing Across the Curriculum invites AWAC members to a series of workshops on grantwriting. Two online, synchronous sessions will b...
Feb
16
2024
AWAC Reads: Zoom Discussion of “A Dual Mission: Antiracist Writing Instruction and Instructor Attitudes about Student Language”
Announcing AWAC Reads, a new program from the AWAC Mentoring Committee!   What is AWAC Reads? Keeping up-to-date on scholarship is often challenging for busy academics. Additionally, it can be a ...
Feb
7
2024
AWAC Virtual Roundtable: WAC Exemplars: How Award-Winning Programs Make WAC Work
AWAC's Mentoring Committee is delighted to host the following virtual roundtable:   Event: WAC Exemplars Roundtable: How Award-Winning Programs Make WAC Work All AWAC members are invited to joi...
Feb
1
2024
AWAC Is Sponsoring a GSOLE Panel!
The Research and Publications Committee is now soliciting proposals from current AWAC members who would like to participate in an AWAC-sponsored panel focused on Visions and Sites of Online Literacy ...
Dec
1
2023
AWAC Workshop: The Latest Arrival: Reflecting on Generative AI’s Enrollment in Writing-Intensive Courses
AWAC's Mentoring Committee is delighted to host Dr. Laura Allen and Dr. Gavin Johnson for a virtual workshop exploring "The Latest Arrival: Reflecting on Generative AI's Enrollment in Writing-Intensiv...
Oct
27
2023
WAC-GO Collaboration Event
What is WAC-GO? The Writing Across the Curriculum Graduate Organization (WAC-GO) supports and advocates for graduate students interested in writing across the curriculum work. The committee collaborat...
Jun
11
2023
WAC Summer Institute 2023
Registration Queue & Details Completing this Google form reserves your spot in the queue for the WAC Summer Institute, which will take place June 11 - 14, 2023 in Clemson, SC at the Madren Confere...
May
16
2023
WAC-GO Collaboration Event
What is WAC-GO? The Writing Across the Curriculum Graduate Organization (WAC-GO) AWAC Committee supports and advocates for graduate students interested in writing across the curriculum work. The commi...
Apr
5
2023
WAC Exemplary Award Winner Roundtable
Join us for an exciting virtual roundtable on Wednesday, April 5th at 3pm Eastern/ 2pm Central/ 1pm Mountain/ 12pm Pacific, featuring Elizabeth Wardle, PhD; Mandy Olejnik, PhD; Aimee Mapes, PhD; and E...
Oct
21
2022
Virtual Workshop – Turning the Page: Notes Towards Mindfulness, Motivation, and Meaningful Work at HBCU Writing Centers and Programs
Join us for an exciting virtual workshop on Friday, October 21st at 1pm. U.S. Eastern/12pm U.S. Central/ 11am U.S. Mountain/ 10am U.S. Pacific, presented by Dr. Kendra Mitchell, Dr. Robert Randolph, J...
Jun
12
2022
WAC Summer Institute 2022 @ UGA
The Summer Institute’s primary goal is to assist new and prospective leaders of WAC/WID or similar initiatives in the US and internationally in planning and developing sustainable programs. The Summ...
May
13
2022
Virtual Workshop: Accessible Assessment
Join us for an exciting virtual workshop on Friday, May 13th from 3:00-4:30pm ET, presented by Dr. Molly E. Ubbesen, Director of Writing at University of Minnesota Rochester. If you are an AWAC membe...
Apr
6
2022
Virtual Workshop: Expanding Reflective Writing Theory for Inclusive Practice
Recording of the workshop: https://youtu.be/p5zj6E-8nrM Join us for an exciting virtual workshop on Wednesday, April 6th, 4:00-5:30pm ET, presented by Dr. Christy Goldsmith and Dr. Julie Birt from the...
Nov
17
2021
Virtual Workshop: Toward an Asset-based Antiracist Approach to Writing Assessment
This virtual event was held on November 17th, 2021 from 2:00-3:30pm EST (1:00-2:30pm CST, 12:00–1:30pm MST, and 11:00am–12:30pm PST). The recording is provided below: https://www.youtube.com/watch...
Oct
20
2021
2021 WAC “Fall” Institute
Notice of Cancellation We regret to announce that the 2021 Fall Institute that was slated for Albuquerque this October has been cancelled due to the ongoing COVID-19 crisis and Delta variant.  Planni...
Sep
22
2021
Virtual Workshop: A Practical Toolkit for Antiracist WAC
This virtual event was held on September 22nd 2021 from 2:00-3:30pm ET. The speakers requested everyone bring a syllabus to participate in this interactive workshop. The recording is provided below: h...
Aug
4
2021
Boulder Colorado July
IWAC 2020 / 2021
IWAC 2020 has been postponed until August 4-7, 2021. Please join us at the 2020 International Writing Across the Curriculum Conference August 4-7, 2021 in Fort Collins, Colorado, on the campus of Colo...